Condensed Milk Sequilho (No translation I know of… you will have to trust me on this one)

600g Corn flour
2 eggs
80g Caster Sugar
100g margarine (room temperature)
1 teaspoon Baking Powder
200 ml Condensed Milk (WARNING – the can is 395 ml… )
50g flour

Here’s the thing though… first time I made this recipe, no one warned me, and I plumped the whole condensed milk can in the batter… adding about 1 or 2 tablespoons of corn flour fixed the batter and I LOOOOVED the result !!

For the sake of sticking to the recipe I am publishing it as I was given – but if you are adventurous, the whole can + 2 spoons will turn out DELISH !
DSC_8195Add the corn flour to whatever container you use with your beater. Add the sugar and the eggs and mix really well.
Add the flour and the condensed milk in a continuous drip, mixing it as you go…
The dough will have a dry consistency, not very liquidy…

Make little balls – about 2 cms in diameter and bake in pre heated 180C (350F) oven for about 15 minutes.

The kick ? Make them one day in advance – they are SO much more yummy the day after !

Even though these “cookies” are made with condensed milk they do NOT turn out very sweet – I have tried using Condensed Milk Light and the result was awful. Resist the temptation and use the the real thing. I guarantee it. 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

